Be a part of the SitS! 2019 Sarcoma Awareness Week by checking out the buildings and surrounds that are lighting up in support.

Win a dinner for 4 valued at $100 at The Shoe, Yagan Square just for posting yourself in front of one of the buildings that are lighting up for SitS!

Terms and Conditions

  1. Entries must be tagged with @sockittosarcoma and #sockittosarcoma and #lightsforsarcoma2019 and @theshoeperth to be eligible for a prize.
  2. The ‘Major’ prize in July must include a photo of the entrant with one of the buildings, lit up, during the time they are lit for WASAW 2019. See locations and dates below.
  3. You may enter as many times as you like.
  4. The Major Prize will be awarded at the end of July 2019.
  5. Any Australian resident is eligible to enter.
  6. Entrants under the age of 15 must have a parent’s permission.
  7. The judges’ decisions are final and will be based on merit.
  8. Prizes may not be transferred for cash.

You can still create Sarcoma Awareness even if you can’t get to the venues that are lit up. Wear odd socks or some of our merchandise or just hold a sign saying ‘I’m spreading sarcoma awareness with Sock it to Sarcoma!’ And include hashtags #sockittosarcoma #sarcomaswareness You can make your own or download a sign here

Locations

SitS! WASAW LIGHTING. 2019 dates 1-7th July

Mandurah Bridge. 6th July #mandurahbridge #mandurahbridgesarcoma #WASAWmandurahbridge #lightsforsarcoma2019

Optus Stadium. 4th and 5th July #optusstadium #optusstadiumsarcoma #WASAWoptusstadium lightsforsarcoma2019

Trafalgar Bridge. Claisebrook Cove. 5&6th July #trafalgarbridge #trafalgarbridgesarcoma #WASAWtrafalgarbridge #lightsforsarcoma2019 

Fremantle Prison. 1-7th July #fremantleprison #fremantleprisonsarcoma #WASAWfremantleprison lightsforsarcoma2019

Elizabeth Quay. 1-7th July #elizabethquay # elizabethquaysarcoma #WASAWelizabethquay #lightsforsarcoma2019

The Bell Tower. 4&5th July #thebelltower #thebelltowersarcoma #WASAWthebelltower htsforsarcoma2019

Crown Casino. 4&5th July #crowncasinoperth # crowncasinoperthsarcoma WASAW crowncasinoperth #lightsforsarcoma2019

Gateway Bridge. Airport Drive. 5&6th July #gatewaywa #gatewaywaysarcoma #WASAWgatewaywa #lightsforsarcoma2019

Matagarup Bridge. 5&6th July #matagarupbridge #matagarupbridgesarcoma #WASAWmatagarupbridge #lightsforsarcoma2019

Koombana Bridge, Bunbury. 1-7th July #koombanabridge #koombanabridgesarcoma #WASAWkoomanabridge #lightsforsarcoma2019

Albany Town Square, Albany. 1-7th July #albanytownsquare #albanytownsquaresarcoma #WASAWalbanytownsquare #lightsforsarcoma2019

Photo ideas

Not near the lights but want to support?

Even if you can’t get to see the lights this year, you can still win prizes and raise awareness for SitS! at any time. Just share a photo of yourself at a SitS! event, or wearing your SitS! gear, tag it with #sockittosarcoma, and you could win one of our spot prizes.